Life. Is. Crazy.

by lindsayhiggins4

Hi! I’m still alive!

Summer ended. I wasn’t too sad. I’m not the biggest fan. But that meant heading back to South Carolina for school. This year as of now has been the craziest yet. I am so busy all the time. A lot of times they are obligations and sometimes they are super fun things that I have the chance to do. Nonetheless, I am always moving. Somedays I’m thankful for that and other times I wish I could just sit down and watch Netflix. I am home right now and it’s been so nice to be with family, sit and do nothing, and spend some time in this city that I love. Cincinnati is cool. Come visit.

I wish I took more pictures of the fun things I do, but sometimes you just need to enjoy the moment. So here are a few pictures. Life lately according to my iPhone.

    IMG_0863 IMG_0874

This is Marissa (on the left). I call her Marty. She’s the best friend around. IMG_0946IMG_0742 IMG_7864

Oh, Lindsay, why do you have so many pictures with this boy? Well, because we are dating. His name is Garrison. He’s rad. IMG_0512

I just have to take a moment and tell you about one of my favorite restaurants. It’s called Tandem Creperie and Coffeehouse. I’m in love. It’s in Travelers Rest, SC, which is about an hour from campus. I spend way too much gas money going here, but I have no regrets. It’s just so good. So if you are ever passing through TR, stop by. The people are SO genuine and kind and the crepes and coffee are super tasty. IMG_1038

Garrison came to Ohio with me for a short weekend. He was a great sport and drove for me most of the way. However, he insisted that we stop at the original KFC in Kentucky…..I am not a fan of KFC, but I couldn’t break his heart so I agreed reluctantly. The service was terrible. We didn’t get our biscuits as promised. I think he really just wanted it for the sake of this picture.

IMG_1036

IMG_1035

Last week was very stressful so as the weekend approached, Garrison decided we should do something fun and take our minds off of school and BOY was it much needed. We ended up going to Asheville, NC. We stopped by Vortex Doughnuts.  We had been following them on Instagram for a while but never got around to trying them out. We ate our donuts before we could take a picture.

Next we went to see Martian. We both liked it a lot. It was a very pretty movie.

After the movie, we were starving and after asking a few people where to eat we ended at Buxton Hall Barbeque. The place was so so cool and the food was so good. They had peach bbq sauce and if you know anything about me, you know I’m a sucker for anything peach. Also, their bathrooms were cool. I love groupings of small mirrors and such.

IMG_1021

IMG_1029

As I mentioned, I’m home for fall break. My first day home, my dad had informed me that he had bought tickets to see Penny and Sparrow in concert. Penny and Sparrow are in my top 5 band which is not an easy list to compile. Saying that I was excited was an understatement. The music was amazing and after I got the chance to meet them and let me tell you, they are some of the nicest people. They made our little conversation so personal and it really made me like them 10x more. If you haven’t heard them, please do.

 IMG_1037

There is a pond by campus with a million ducks and geese. I loathe geese. But look at that duck with an afro. Cute.

This post was all over the place, but I felt like I needed to make sure you all knew I was alive.

Until next time,

Sincerely, Linny Liz

